Marblism vs Smith.ai vs Ruby: Receptionist Pricing and Features (Oct 2026)

By Igor Ganapolsky, Marblism partner. Prices and features checked against each vendor's website on Oct 12, 2026. Vendors change prices, so confirm on their site before you buy.

Marblism, Smith.ai and Ruby solve the same problem in three different ways: AI only, AI with a human backup, and live people. This page compares only what each company publishes.

Try Marblism Disclosure: Igor Ganapolsky is a Marblism partner and earns a referral commission if you sign up through this link. It doesn't change the price you pay.
What each vendor's own pages say (as of Oct 12, 2026)
Marblism (Rachel)Smith.ai AI ReceptionistRuby
Who answersAI (source Disclosure: Igor Ganapolsky is a Marblism partner and may earn a referral commission.)AI first, can transfer to a live North America-based receptionist (source)Live human receptionists; optional AI enhancements (source)
Price$24/mo billed yearly, or $44/mo billed monthly (source Disclosure: Igor Ganapolsky is a Marblism partner and may earn a referral commission., as of Oct 12, 2026). Includes 50 monthly hours of AI work shared across all 7 of Marblism's AI employees.Free: $0/mo for 25 calls, then $3.00 per call (source, as of Oct 12, 2026)
Pro: $150/mo for 75 calls ($2.00 per call), extra calls $2.50 each (source, as of Oct 12, 2026)
Enterprise: $500/mo for 300 calls ($1.67 per call) (source, as of Oct 12, 2026)
$250/mo for 50 minutes, $395/mo for 100 minutes, $720/mo for 200 minutes, $1,725/mo for 500 minutes (source, as of Oct 12, 2026)
How you're billedFlat plan; Marblism's pricing page doesn't say how many calls the 50 hours cover (source Disclosure: Igor Ganapolsky is a Marblism partner and may earn a referral commission.)Per call (source)Per receptionist minute (source)
24/7 answeringYes (source Disclosure: Igor Ganapolsky is a Marblism partner and may earn a referral commission.)Yes (source)Yes, including after hours, weekends and holidays (source)
BookingGoogle or Outlook calendar (source Disclosure: Igor Ganapolsky is a Marblism partner and may earn a referral commission.)AI scheduling (Calendly and more) (source)Scheduling (source)
Urgent callsTransfers to your cell or office line and texts you the caller's details (source Disclosure: Igor Ganapolsky is a Marblism partner and may earn a referral commission.)Call routing; transfer to a live agent (source)Flexible call forwarding (source)
SpanishDetects the caller's language, including Spanish (source Disclosure: Igor Ganapolsky is a Marblism partner and may earn a referral commission.)Not stated on the pricing page24/7 Spanish and bilingual call handling available (source)
ContractCancel anytime (source Disclosure: Igor Ganapolsky is a Marblism partner and may earn a referral commission.)Month to month, 30 days' notice to cancel (source)Not stated on the pricing page
Free trial or tierNot stated on the pricing pageFree plan with 25 calls a month (source)Not stated on the pricing page

Where each one wins

See it live, free

Join the free webinar Fewer Missed Calls, Faster Follow-Up: AI Workers in Practice on Thursday, Oct 22, 2026, 1:00–2:00 PM ET.

Frequently asked questions

How do Marblism, Smith.ai and Ruby bill?

Marblism is a flat plan (source Disclosure: Igor Ganapolsky is a Marblism partner and may earn a referral commission.). Smith.ai bills per call (source). Ruby bills per receptionist minute (source).

Does Smith.ai require a contract?

No. Smith.ai says its AI Receptionist is month to month and needs 30 days' notice to cancel (source).

Does Ruby charge setup fees?

Ruby says there are no additional fees for activation, onboarding, setup or customization (source).

What does the Marblism plan include besides the receptionist?

Marblism says every plan includes all 7 AI employees, 50 hours of work a month, unlimited team members and unlimited businesses (source Disclosure: Igor Ganapolsky is a Marblism partner and may earn a referral commission.).

See Marblism's AI receptionist Disclosure: Igor Ganapolsky is a Marblism partner and earns a referral commission if you sign up through this link. It doesn't change the price you pay.

We left out anything we couldn't confirm on the vendors' own pages. No reviews or ratings are quoted here.